Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Archives of Appalachia-Subject Guides: University Archives

University Records

The University Archives houses selected official records of ETSU.  A comprehensive search for this material is available through the Archives' online database.  Below is a list of the record groups found in the University Archives.

A

Academic Affairs, Office of the Vice-President of
Academic Freedom and Faculty Responsibility, Committee on
Alpha Delta Pi
Alpha Lambda Delta
Alumni Affairs Office
American Association of University Women, Johnson City Chapter
Anderson, Rose Kemmer
Appalachian Affairs, Oversight Committee for
Archives of Appalachia and University Archives
Arts and Sciences, Associate Dean of
Arts and Sciences, College of
Arts and Sciences, Dean of
Athletic Committee

B

B. Carroll Reece Museum
Barrette, Elise Draper
Baxter, Colin F.
Bradley, Mae King
Brown, Morton A.
Buccaneer
Burleson, Christine
Burleson, D. S.

C

Collegium Musicum
Contracts and Grants, Office of
Convocation Tapes
Cox, Joe M.
Culp, Delos P.
Curriculum and Instruction, Department of

D

Daniels, Tom
Davis, Irene Thomas
Delta Eta
Delta Kappa Gamma
Delta Sigma Pi
Dental Hygiene, Department of
DeRosier, Arthur
Dossett, Burgin E.
Dove, George N.

E

Education, College of
Ejlai, Majid A.
Essin, Emmett
ETSU Girls of Summer Chapter of YA YA Sisterhood

F

Faculty Bibliography
Faculty Publication and Professional Activity, Committee on
Faculty Senate
Family and Consumer Sciences, Department of

G

Garden Club
Gilbreath, Sidney G.
Graduate Studies, School of
Greninger, Edwin T.
Grubb, Herschel

H

Hollingsworth, Helen
Home Management House
Hyder, Gretchen

I

Institutional Review Board

J

K

Keys, Edith

L

Lamb, John
Library Science/Library Institute

M

Manning, Mary
Martin, Isabel
Mass Communications Department
Mathes, Charles Hodge
McPherson, Lucy
Men's Colloquium
Military Science, Department of
Miscellaneous
Miss Buccaneer Pageant
Moody, Clinton P.

N

Nicholson, Doug G.

O

Office of the Bursar
Ottinger, Ladye Kate
Outcomes Assessment, Office of

P

Peplies, Robert
Phi Kappa Phi, Chapter 112
Poe, Lillian
President, Office of the
President, Office of the, and Tennessee Board of Education/Regents
Professional Staff Association

Q

R

Research and Information Systems, Office of
Retirees Association
Rifle Team
Roberts, Loyd Thomas
Rogers, William Flinn
Rotaract Club of East Tennessee State University

S

SACS Self-Study
Sapphonian Literary Society, East Tennessee Normal School
Scates, Eleanor Robertson
September 11, 2001
Seventy-fifth Anniversary
Shelbridge, History of
Sherrod, Charles C.
Sherrod, Sr., Charles C.
Sherrod, Howell
Sherrod Library
Sigma Alpha Epsilon
Sociology and Anthropology, Department of
Sports Information Office
Staff Senate
Stout, Sr., Dorman G.
Student Activities Committee
Student Affairs, Office of
Student Body, East Tennessee State Normal School

T

Tennessee Higher Education Commission
Tennessee State Employees Association, ETSU Chapter

U

United Fund
University Center Office
University Photographic
University Relations
University School

V

W

Williams, Frank B.
Wilson, W. C.
Women's Faculty Club
Women's Studies
Women's Studies Steering Committee
Woodward, Carl

X-Z

Photographs

The University Archives houses a unique group of historical images relating to ETSU.  The photographs are arranged according to the subject areas and locations listed below.  A portion of the Archive is available to view here.

Administrative and Academic Departments and Offices

Academic Affairs, Office of the Vice-President
Accountancy Department
Admissions Office
Alumni Office
Appalachian Affairs Institute
Appalachian Studies and Services Center
Applied Human Sciences Department
Applied Science and Technology, School of
Archives of Appalachia
Art Department
Arts and Sciences, College of
Athletics [See: Intercollegiate Athletics]
Biochemistry, Department
Biological Sciences Department
Biomedical Communication Department
Bluegrass, Old Time and Country Music Program
Budget and Finance, Office
Business Affairs, Office
Business, College of
Career Development Office
Chemistry Department
Communication Department [Includes Theater]
Communicative Disorders Department
Comptroller Office
Computer and Information Sciences Department
Computer Services Office
Continuing Medical Education Office
Continuing Studies, School of
Criminal Justice and Criminology Department
Curriculum and Instruction Department
Dental Hygiene Department
Development Office
Early Childhood Learning and Development Center
Economics and Finance Department
Education, College of
Educational Leadership and Policy Analysis Department
English Department
Environmental Health Department
Finance and Administration, Office of Vice-President
Food Services
Foreign Languages, Department
Geography and Geology Department
Graduate Studies, School of
Health Affairs, Office of Vice-President
Health Clinic
Health Education Department
Health Related Professions
History Department
Home Economics [See: Applied Human Sciences Department]
Human Development and Learning Department
Human Resources Office
Industrial Arts Department
Information Technology, Office of
Intercollegiate Athletics Department
Instructional Media Center
Kingsport Family Medicine
Kingsport University Center
Learning Resources Department
Management and Marketing Department
Mathematics Department
Medical Library [See: Learning Resources Department]
Medicine, College of
Military Science Department
Music Department
Nursing, College of
Observation and Practice School
Office Management Department
Philosophy and Humanities Department
Physical Education, Recreation, Exercise and Sport Sciences Department
Physical Plant
Physics Department
Political Science Department
Post Office
President, Office of
Psychology Department
Public and Allied Health, School of
Public Safety Office
Reading Center
Reece Museum
Registrar Office
Research and Sponsored Programs Office
Sherrod Library
Social Work Department
Sociology/Anthropology Department
Student Affairs, Office of Vice-President
Technology Department
University Bookstore
University Center
University Craft Center
University Press
University Relations Office
University School
University Styling Center
WETS Cable FM/TV
WETS-FM Radio

Athletics

Archery
Baseball
Basketball
Basketball camps
Bicycling
Cheerleaders/Majorettes/Mascots
Cross Country
Football
Golf
Gymnastics
Horseback Riding
Intramurals
Ping Pong
Racquetball
Rafting
Riflery
Running
Skiing
Soccer
Softball
Special Olympics and Wheelchair Games
Spectators
Sports Medicine
Swimming
Tennis
Track and Field
Volleyball
Weight Lifting

Buildings

Alexander Hall
Amphitheater
Art Annex
Ball Hall
Baptist Student Union Building
Bond Building [Physical Plant]
Brown Hall
Browning Hall
Buccaneer Village [Married Student Housing]
Building Interiors-- Unidentified
Buildings--Markers
Burleson Hall
Cafeteria, First
Carillon
Carson Hall
Carter Hall
Carter House
Centennial Hall
Center for Physical Activity
Clack Building [Chiller Plant]
Cooper Hall
Davis Apartments
Dossett, Burgin E. Hall [Administration]
Dossett, Nell Jennings Hall
D. P. Culp University Center
Earnest House
Ellington Hall
First Gym
First Tennessee Regional Public Health Office
Frank Clement Hall
Gilbreath Hall
Governor's Hall
Greek Houses
Hillrise Hall
Hutcheson Hall
Kingsport Center
Lamb Hall
Lucille Clement Hall
Luntsford Apartments
McCord Hall
Married Student Housing
Mathes Hall
Medicine, College of
Memorial Center [Mini-Dome]
Memorial Hall
Mooney Field
More Than One Building
Nave Paramedical Center
Nicks Hall
Palma Robinson Building
Panhellenic Hall [Old Grill]
Physical Plant [Director's House]
Powell Hall
Power Plant
President's House [Old]
Receiving Warehouse and Supply Center
Reece Museum
Richard F. Ellis Hall
Rogers-Stout Hall
Ross Panhellenic Hall [New Panhellenic Hall]
Security and Information Building
Shelbridge [President's Home]
Sherrod Library [Old]
Sherrod Library [New]
Stone Hall
Student Center [Old]
Taylor Hall
Unidentified Buildings
Warf-Pickel Hall
Wesley Center
West Hall
WETS-FM [See Richard F. Ellis Hall]
White House
Wilson, Sam Hall
Wilson-Wallis Hall
Yoakley Hall

Campus Organizations

Alumni Association
Band
Black Affairs
Campus Ministry Service
Center for Adult Programs and Services [CAPS]
Crisis Center
Debate Team
Faculty Senate
Foundation and Foundation Board
Foreign Students Association
Fubar
Girls Friday
Glee Club
Honorary Societies
Jazz Singers
Liberty Club
Mountain Movers
President's Pride
Residence Hall Association
Staff Senate
Student Government Association
Student Organizations--Various
T Club
Women's Faculty Club
Young Republicans

Campus Scenes

Aerial Views
Autumn
Campus Landscapes
Campus Streets
Campus Transit
Carolina, Clinchfield and Ohio Railway
Construction
Flora and Fauna
Globes
Main Entranceway [New]
Night
Panoramic Views of Campus
Parking
Spring
Transportation
Winter

Events

Alumni Slide Show
Alumni Telefund
Art Exhibits
Artsfest
Awards
Banquets
Beauty Pageants
Benefits
Blood Donations
Concerts and Recitals
Conferences/Seminars
Crafts Exhibitions
Dancing
Dedications
Fairs and Festivals
Fires
Foundation Slide Show
Graduations
Handicapped Awareness Week
Health Fair
Holidays
Homecoming [Includes Family Day]
Homefolks Festival
Honors Day
Inaugurations
International Day
Judo Tournament
Jump for Heart
May Day Celebrations
Meetings
Museum Exhibitions
Nineteen-Fourteen Musical Tour for Education
Parades
Parties/Receptions
Plane Crash on Campus
Political Rallies
Science Fair
Seventy-Fifth Anniversary
Special Presentations
Speeches and Lectures
Springfest
Summer Camps and Special Schools
Suzuki Flute Institute
Theater Productions
Various
Walks-- Unity, March of Dimes
Women at ETSU Exhibit

Other (Campus)

Ads
Annual Reports
Children on Campus
ETSU History
ETSU Logos, Medallions, Signs
Flags
Maps and Charts
Miscellaneous

Other (Non-Campus)

Bays Mountain Park
Buildings
Businesses and Industries
Communities
Events
Grandfather Mountain
Landscapes and Views
Logos
Miscellaneous
Nature
Organizations
Persons
Places
Roan Mountain
State Board of Education
Still-Life Photos
Tennessee Board of Regents
TBR Schools
Tipton-Haynes
Veterans Administration Medical Center

Persons

Faculty/Staff--Group
Faculty/Staff
Faculty/Staff-- Unidentified
Lecturers/Performers/Guests
Lecturers/Performers/Guests-- Unidentified
Other Persons-- Unidentified
Students/Alumni-- Alumni Honors Scholarship Winners
Students/Alumni--Group
Students/Alumni-- Truman Scholars after T
Students/Alumni-- Unidentified

Student Life

Animals and Students
Cafeteria and Other Food Venues
Classes--Indoors
Classes--Outdoors
Demonstrations
Dorm Life
Freshman Orientation
Greek Activities
Miscellaneous
Pep Rallies
Registration
Student Elections
Student Musicians
Students in Library
Students Indoors
Students Outdoors
Students--Recreation
Students--Studying
Training School Students Working Outdoors, 1911-1917

Vertical Files

The University Vertical Files consists of news releases, reports, brochures, flyers, and other ephemeral materials that document the institutional history of ETSU.  Below is a list of topics.

A

Academic Affairs, Office of the Vice President for
Academic Calendars
Academic Common Market
Academic Departments--Cost Study, 1984-1987
Academic Excellence Convocation
Academic Listings
Academic Program Development, Office of
Academic Reorganization
Accountancy, Department of
Acquaintance Rape
Activities Calendars
Ad Hoc Committee on the Status of Women, 1982-1984
Administrative Council
Administrative/Professional Compensation Plan Guidelines
Admissions, Office of
Adult Programs and Services, Center for
Advanced Visualization Laboratory
Advertising
Advisement, Resources, and Career Center
Affirmative Action
Affirmative Action Plans
AFG Industries Chair of Excellence in Business and Technology
AIDS
All-Sports Camp
Allen and Ruth Harris Chair of Excellence in Business
Alumni, Office of
American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education
American Studies Program
Anniversary, 25th, 1936
Anniversary, 45th, 1956
Anniversary, 50th, 1961
Anniversary, 75th, 1986
Annual Reports
Appalachian History of Medicine Society
Appalachian--Scottish Studies Program
Appalachian Studies
Appalachian Studies and Services, Center for
Appalachian Writers' Association
Applied Human Sciences, Department of
Applied Science and Technology, School of
Army Air Forces 12th College Training Detachment
Art, Department of
Artificial Turf Controversy
Arts and Sciences, College of
Asbestos Survey
Association of Student Nurses
Athletic Team Names
Audit Reports

B

Bach, Dr. Bert C., Interim President, 7/1/1991-5/3/1992
Baseball
Basketball--Men
Basketball--Women
Basketball--Women--Press/Media Guides
Beller, Ronald E., President, 1980-1991
Biographies
Biological Sciences, Department of
Biophysics, Department of
Black Affairs
Bluegrass and Country Music Program
Book Jacket [University Press Book]
Buc Shot
Buccaneer Village Handbook
Bucsports Athletic Medicine Center
Budget
Buildings
Bulletins
Burleson, David Sinclair, 1871-1953
Business and Technology, College of
Business and Economic Research, Bureau of
Business Education and Office Administration, Department of

C

Calendars
Camps and Conferences, Office of
Campus Activities Board
Campus Crime
Campus Lighting
Campus Master Plan
Campus Ministry Association
Campus Recreation, Department of
Career Development, Office of
Career Placement and Internship Services, Office of
Career Skills Enhancement Program
Carl A. Jones Symposium
Center Cinema
Chemistry, Department of
Classification/Compensation Plan
Classification/Compensation Plan Guidelines
Classification/Compensation Plan
Clinical Nutrition, Master of Science
Coalition for Lifelong Learning
Commencement Speakers
Commencements
Commission on the Future of East Tennessee State University, The
Committee of 1000
Communication, Department of
Communication, Department of [Mass Communications]
Communication, Department of [Speech]
Communication, Department of [Theatre]
Communicative Disorders, Department of
Commuting Student Center
Comptroller, Office of
Computer and Information Sciences, Department of
Computer Capacity and Utilization, Report of Ad Hoc Committee
Computer-Integrated Manufacturing Program
Computer Services, Office of
Computer Upgrade
Conferences
Continuing Education
Continuing Studies, School of, 1989-
Continuous Improvement
Contracts and Grants, Office of
Cooperative Education Program
Copyright
Counseling Center
Criminal Justice and Criminology, Department of
Cross Country
Culp, Delos P., President, 1968-1977
Curriculum and Instruction, Department of

D

Dance
Dance Heritage Festival
Deaths on Campus
Dental Hygiene, Department of
DeRosier, Arthur H., president, 1977-1980
Development, Office of
Developmental Studies, Division of
Directed Teaching Handbook
Disability Services
Disaster Preparedness Plan
Dormitories
Dossett, Burgin E., President, 1949-1968

E

Early Childhood Education
Early Childhood Education, Center for
East Tennessean
East Tennessee State College
East Tennessee State Normal School
East Tennessee State Normal School--Dedication, 1911
East Tennessee State University
Eastman Invitational Track and Field Meet
EDP Disaster Recovery Plan and Procedures
Education, College of
Education, Department of
Educational Talent Search Program
Electronic Library Study
Emergency Preparedness Plan
Employee Handbook
Employee Performance Evaluation
Employee Salaries
Employment and Training Services
English, Department of
Entering Student Survey
Environmental Health, Department of
ETSU at Bristol
ETSU Cancer Center
ETSU/Hawkins County Teaching Health Center
ETSU Library Associates
ETSU Pride
ETSU/UT at Kingsport
Events, Miscellaneous
Excellence in Banking, Center of
Exchange Agreements
Experts

F

Fact Books
Fact Cards
Faculty Awards
Faculty Cost Study Summary, 1988-1992
Faculty, First--Photograph, 1911-1912
Faculty Handbook
Faculty Lecture Series
Faculty--Miscellanea
Faculty Notices
Faculty Promotion/Tenure
Faculty Publications
Faculty Senate
Faculty Symposium
Family Day
Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act of 1974
Field Trips
Film Studies Minor
Financial Aid, Office of
Financial Procedures Manual
Financial Reports
Five-Year Comprehensive Plan
Flag Desecration, 1969
Flag, University
Folk Festival
Food Service
Football
Foreign Languages, Department of
Foundation
Foundation Annual Report
Freshman Advantage Program

G

General Education Program Review, 1996-1997
General Science, Department of
General Studies, Bachelor of
Genetics Counseling Center
Geography and Geology, Department of
Geriatrics and Gerontology, Center for
Gilbreath, Sidney G., president, 1911-1925
Girls Friday
Golf--Men
Golf--Women
Governor's School, 1987-
Governor's Study on Cost Control, 1971
Graduate Studies, School of
Greek Organizations
Greeneville Center

H

Handbook for Freshman Orientation
Harassment
Hazardous Waste Management Guide
Hazardous Waste Management Institute
Health and Safety, Office of
Health Education, Department of
Health Issues for Women
Health Related Professions, Department of
Health Sciences, Department of
Health Sciences, Division of
High School Counselor's Guide
High School Day
Historical Highlights
History, Department of
Home Economics, Department of
Homecoming
Homefolks Festival
Honorary Societies
Honors Day
Honors Program, The
Housing, Office of
Human Development and Learning, Department of
Human Resources, Office of

I

ID Systems Office
IKON Office Solutions Invitational Track and Field Meet
Industrial Education, Department of
Information Booklet
Information Resources
In-Service Education
Institute for Appalachian Affairs
Institutional Mission Statement and Strategies, 1984-1985 to 1988-1989
Institutional Research, Office of
Institutional Self-Study, 1960-1962
Instructional Communication
Instructional Evaluation Reports, 1986-
Instructional Media Center
Instructional Telecommunications
Instructional Television Services
Intercollegiate Athletics, Department of
International Awareness Day/International Week
International Programs, Office of
International Students
Intramurals and Recreation, Department of

 

 

J

Jones, Wendell Cooley--Eastern Tennessee

K

L

Language and Culture Resource Center
LEAP Program [Learning Empowerment for Academic Performance]
Lectures
Library Building Project
Library Handbook
Library Science

M

Majors, Major Degree Program Codes, Degrees, Concentrations and Concentration Codes by Department
Management Planning System Guidelines
Maps
Marketing and Management, Department of
Mascots
Master of Arts in Liberal Studies [MALS]
Master of Arts in Teaching
Master of City Management Program, Department of Political Science
Master of Public Management Program, College of Business
Master's Theses
Mathematics, Department of
Medical Professions Advisement Office
Memorial Center
Memorial Center--Construction Specifications
Memorial Lectures/Lectureships
Military Science, Department of
Minority Services
Miscellaneous
Miscellaneous Posters
Mockingbird
Mountain City Family Health Center
Mountain Home Exhibit
Multicultural Affairs, Office of
Music, Department of

N

National Alumni Association
National Faculty Exchange
National Fellowship Opportunities
National Forum: Phi Kappa Phi Journal
NCATE Institutional Self Study, 1962
NCATE Reappraisal Report, 1963
NCATE Report of the Visiting Team, 1971
NCATE Revisitation, 1974
NCATE Institutional Self Study, 1981
Nicks, Roy S., Interim President, May 3, 1992June 24, 1993
Nicks, Roy S., President, June 25, 1993December 1996
Nixon, Richard M., Visit to ETSU Campus, October 20, 1970
Northeast Tennessee Consortium for Service Learning
Norton vs. Discipline Committee of East Tennessee State University
Nursing, College of
Nursing, School of
Nutrition Research, Center for

O

Off-Campus Centers, Self-Study Reports, 1966-1967 and 1968-1970
Off-Campus Handbook
Office Management, Department of
Organizational Structure
Orientation/Registration

P

Pageant Programs
Pageants
Panhellenic Handbook
Parent Handbook
Performance Funding
Performing Arts
Personnel Policies/Procedures
Philosophy and Humanities, Department of
Physical Education, Exercise and Sports Sciences, Department of
Physical Therapy, Department of
Physics, Department of
Pi Gamma Mu
Pirate Club
Political Science, Department of
Post Office Box Lists
Presidential Distinguished Lecture Series
Presidential Search, 1991-1992
Presidential Search, 1993
Presidential Search, 1996
President's Annual Reports
President's Trust, The
Press Releases
Preview ETSU
Print Shop Ad Hoc Study Group, 1977
Professional Development, Office of
Professional Staff Association
Psychology, Department of
Public and Allied Health, College of
Public and Allied Health, School of
Public Health, Department of
Public Safety, Department of
Purchasing Policies and Procedures

Q

Quillen College of Medicine [QCM]
QCM--Admissions Information
QCM--Alumni Society
QCM--Anatomy, Department of
QCM--ArticlesGeneral
QCM--Biochemistry
QCM--Budget
QCM--Bulletins/Catalogs
QCM--Conferences/Lectures
QCM--Continuing Medical Education, Office of
QCM--Debt Management/Financial Aid Handbooks
QCM--Faculty/Staff
QCM--Family Medicine, Department of
QCM--Financial Aid
QCM--Funding
QCM--Handbook
QCM--History/Founding
QCM--Honors Convocation
QCM--Information, Miscellaneous
QCM--Internal Medicine, Department of
QCM--Learning Resources, Department of
QCM--Obstetrics and Gynecology, Department of
QCM--Pediatrics, Department of
QCM--Pharmacology, Department of
QCM--Physician Offices/Practice Centers
QCM--Pre-Medical Program
QCM--PREP
QCM--Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Department of
QCM--Receptions/Events
QCM--Research
QCM--Residency Programs
QCM--Ronald McNair Program
QCM--Students/Residents
QCM--Summary of Scholarly Activities
QCM--Surgery, Department of

R

Racism
Rat Week
Reading Laboratory and Clinic
Reece Museum, B. Carroll
Registrar, Office of the
Religious Affairs, Office of
Research Advisory Council
Research and Information Systems, Office of
Research and Sponsored Programs, Office of
Research Council Minutes, 1957-1959
Residence Hall Living
Residence Hall Student Handbook
Residence Hall Living
Retirees Association
Retired Professors
Riflery
Rita Sanders vs. Buford Ellington
Ross, Ella Virginia
Rural and Community Health, Office of

S

Schedule of Classes
Scholarship Information
School Colors (Navy Blue and Gold)
Service-Learning, Office of
Sexual Harassment Policy
Sherrod, Charles C., President, 1925-1949
Sherrod Library
Sherrod Library Aperture for Blueprints, 1966 Renovation Tom Daniel Room, 1-5
Sherrod Library Building Plans (Film) 1966 Renovation Tom Daniel Room, 2-5
Slocumb Galleries
Small Business Development Center
Smoking Policy
Soccer--Women
Social Work, Department of
Sociology/Anthropology, Department of
Songs
Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS) Report of the Evaluating Committee, 1962
SACS--Manual for the Institutional Self-Study Program, 1967
SACS--Self-Study, 1970-1972
SACS--Self-Study Report, 1970-1972
SACS--Self-Study Report, 1981-1982
SACS--Self Study, 1991-1993
Space Utilization Study
Speakers
Special Education, Department of
Speech-Language-Hearing Clinic
Special Programs
Sponsored Programs Administration, Office of
Staff Senate
Standing Committees
Stanton, Paul E., Jr., President, January 2, 1997-
State Board of Education. Annual Report to the State Board of Education
State Board of Education. Quarterly Report to the State Board of Education, November 1949-May 1972
Storytelling, Master's Degree Program
Stout, Dorman G., Sr.
Strategic Management Planning System
Strategic Planning Committee
Strategic Plans
Student Activities Center
Student Affairs, Office of
Student/Faculty Liason Committee
Student Government Association
Student Handbooks
Student Health Clinic, Ad Hoc Study Group, 1977
Student Health Services
Student Insurance
Student Life and Leadership, Office of
Student Organizations Directory
Student Services Building (Proposed)Construction Specifications, March 1967
Student Support Services
Student Teaching Center ( Bristol, Tenn.)
Student Work Program
Students' Bill of Rights
Students with Disabilities, Office for
Summer Arts Program
Symbols
School Colors

T

Talent Search Program
Teacher Corps
Teacher Education
Teaching Aids Laboratory
Technology, Department of
Telecommunications, Office of
Telecommunications System Study
Telefund
Telephone Directories
Television Programs
Tennessee Board of Regents
Tennessee Board of Regents--Information and Resource Guide
Tennessee Board of Regents--Minutes
Tennessee Board of Regents--Statistical Reports
Tennessee Intercollegiate State Legislature
Tennessee LEAD [Leadership in Educational Administration Development]
Tennis
Track and Field
Traffic and Parking
Trailer Court
Tuition

U

United Way
University Advancement, Office of
University Bookstore
University Center Council
University Center Craft Shop
University Center, D. P. Culp
University Center Program Committee, The
University Club
University Libraries
University Planning Systems
University Policies
University Press
University Productions
University Relations, Office of
University School
University School Student Handbook
University Testing Center
USAir Invitational Track and Field Meet

V

Vandalism
Veterans Upward Bound
VIP Day
Volleyball
Volunteer ETSU

W

Wayne G. Basler Chair of Excellence for the Integration of the Arts, Rhetoric and Science
Wellness Center/Human Performance Lab
Wesley Foundation
WETS-FM Radio
Women's Faculty Club
Women's Resource Center
Women's Studies Minor
Writing and Communication Center

X-Z

Yearbooks

Publications

The University Archives maintains publications produced by ETSU offices and departments.  Below is a list of publications on file.

You can search the library catalog to find additional ETSU publications.

A

Academic Notes [Academic Affairs]
Accent on Mathematics
Actus Medicus [Quillen College of Medicine]
African and African-American Studies Newsletter
Alumni Quarterly/ETSU Today

Appalachian Writers' Newsletter [Appalachian Affairs]
Archives of Appalachia Newsletter, 1979-1993
Arts Line, The [Appalachian Council for the Arts]

B

Baptist Bucs
Beta Epsilon News
BGS News [Bachelor of General Studies Program]
Biblio Tech
Biomedical Communications Newsletter
Bluegrass/Country Music Program News
Buc-O-Notes [Intercollegiate Athletics]
Business Executive, The ETSU
Business Talk

C

Capillary, The [Quillen College of Medicine]
CAPS Newsletter [Adult Programs and Services]
Carroll Reece Museum Newsletter
Celebrate ETSU
Center's View, The [Kingsport University Center]
Chemistry Department News
CIM Alliance News [Computer Integrated Manufacturing Alliance]
Clarion, The [English]
Class Notes [Professional Development]
College of Education News
College of Medicine Newsletter [Quillen College of Medicine]
Committee of 1000 News [National Alumni Association]
Communicator, The [Advanced Graduate Studies]
COMmunity [Quillen College of Medicine]
Community Partnerships Student Newsletter [Kellogg Initiative]
COMNEWS [Quillen College of Medicine]
Computer and Information Sciences Newsletter
Computing Newsletter [Computer Services]
CPAH [College of Public and Allied Health]
CSEP Newsletter [Human Resources]
Current Affairs [Student Affairs]
Current Research Briefs [Research Council]

D

Denizen, The [Housing and Residence Life]
Department of Family Medicine Report
Department of Foreign Languages Newsletter
DOCtrine [Quillen College of Medicine]

E

East Tennessee Business Indicators [Business]
East Tennessee Education [East Tennessee State College]
East Tennessee Nurse, The
East Tennessee State University Retirees Association Newsletter
East Tennessee Teacher, The [East Tennessee State Normal School]
Ebony Exchange [Minority Affairs]
Education News and Views
Education in the Tennessee Press [Research Council]
Education News and Views
Education Newsletter [Supervision and Administration]
Employment Opportunities
ETSU Accent, 1993- [Faculty-Staff]
ETSU Art News
ETSU Business Executive, The
ETSU In Motion [Faculty-Staff]
ETSU Journalist
ETSU Music Today
ETSU Style [Admissions]
ETSU Veteran, The
Evening and Off-Campus Newsletter
Events Calendar, The
Excellence in Banking
Explorations [Research and Sponsored Programs Administration]

F

Family Practice In Motion
Financial Aid Newsletter
Who's Who in Foreign Languages in Tennessee High Schools
Foundation and University Advancement Newsletter
Fresh Start Update

G

Geography Newsletter
Graduate Studies Newsletter

H

HCOP Newsline [Health Careers Opportunity Program]
Here's to Your Health [Nursing]
Hi Teacher [Special Events]
High Tech High Touch [Applied Science and Technology]
History Alumni and Associates Newsletter
Home Economics Newsletter
Horizons [Career Development]

I

In a Hickory Shell [Quillen College of Medicine]
Industrial Arts Newsletter
Inside the History Department: A Newsletter
Insight [Arts and Sciences]
Internal Medicine News [Quillen College of Medicine]
International Connections
International Dimensions
It May Be. . . NEWS TO YOU [Nursing]

J

Journal of Humanics [Social Work]
Journey Through Fantasy Literature
Jr. Buc Chat [University School]

K

KUC Update
KUC Update [Kingsport University Center]

L

Labor Market Report
Leadership News [Leaders Developing Leaders]
Let's Communicate
"Life" Times [Geriatrics and Gerontology]

M

Management and Marketing Newsletter
Media Messenger [Instructional Media Center]
Mockingbird [English]
Monitor [Quillen College of Medicine]
Music at ETSU
Mutineer, The [University School]

N

News [Adult Programs and Services]
News and Comments [Faculty]
News and Notes [Appalachian Studies and Services]
News & Views [Adult Programs and Services]
News and Views [Industrial Arts]
News CASS [Appalachian Studies and Services]
News 4 You!! [Medical Education]
News!!! From the Department of Biological Sciences
News Notes [Quillen College of Medicine]
Newsletter [Home Economics]
Newsletter [Industrial Education]
Normal News [East Tennessee Normal School]
Now and Then [A ppalachian Studies and Services]

O

OB/GYN Update [Quillen College of Medicine]
Office of Rural and Community Health
OLIO [English]
OM/DBE Talk [Office Management, Distributive Business Education]

P

Papers [Honors Program]
Physical Plant News
Physics Department News
Piano Perspectives
Pieces of Eight [Computer Services]
Preparation for Leadership [Reserve Officer Training]
Professional Staff Association Newsletter
Professor, The [Faculty Senate]

Q

Quarter Notes [Music]
Questions and Answers [Admissions and Records]
QUILLEN [Quillen College of Medicine]

R

Real Student Affairs, The
Reflections [Tennessee Small Business Development]
Education in the Tennessee Press
Research Funding Opportunities [Research and Sponsored Programs]
Research News [Research and Sponsored Programs]
Research Review [Research Advisory Council]
Road to Wonderful [English]
Rural Family Doctor [Quillen College of Medicine]
Rx Notes [Quillen College of Medicine]

S

Speech Spoke [Communication]
Storytelling World
Student Life LINES
Student Publications

T

Teaching and Learning at ETSU
Tennessee Health Care Consortium for Nursing
The Tennessee State Retail Sales Report [Business]
Tennessee Storytelling Journal
Treasure Trove [S tate Teachers College]
Tri-Cities Retail Sales Report [Business]

U

Update
Update, 1978-1983 [Faculty-Staff]

V

Veterans Upward Bound Newsletter
Vibrations [Baptist Student Union]

W

Watauga Review [East Tennessee State College]
Wellness Center / Human Performance Lab
WETS-FM Program Guide
What's It to You? [Student Government]
Who's Who in Foreign Languages in Tennessee High Schools
With Honors [Honors Program]
Women's Health: A Mountain Update [Quillen College of Medicine]
Women's Resource Center Newsletter
World [International Programs]

X-Z