The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to augment American education by increasing and facilitating the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Subject coverage includes automation, cataloging, censorship, circulation procedures, classification, copyright legislation, government aid, library associations and conferences, library equipment and supplies, personnel administration, preservation of materials, public relations, publishing, web sites, and more.
TeachingBooks.net is an easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. Our online database is developed and maintained to include thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K-12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities.
Provides information on colleges and programs. Features interactive online practice tests for preparatory examinations including entrance exams, certification and licensing tests such as ACT, CLEP, GED, GMAT, GRE, SAT, LSAT, NCLEX, EMT Basic Certification Exam, Civil Service Exams, and more. Also includes full-text eBooks to help with these exams. Requires a free account.
Offering complete information on hundreds of topics researched in the field of library and information science, this database offers complete text and images from journals such as: American Libraries, Collection Building, Reference & User Services Quarterly, Technical Communication Quarterly; TCQ, School Libraries Worldwide, and Portal : Libraries and the Academy.
Google Scholar allows you to search across a wide range of academic literature.
If you are off campus, you will need to access Google Scholar settings and click on Library Links. Type ETSU in the library access links search bar and click search. Check the East Tennessee State University (ETSU) - Get it @ ETSU option, and click save.
Use the Get It @ ETSU Button
This button appears in the online databases that you can access here at ETSU.
Full text is available online.
Sign into OneSearch, click on Sherrod ILL, fill in the form.