Skip to Main Content

Get Involved

Jobs, Scholarships, Service Opportunities

Sherrod Library Student Advisory Council

The Sherrod Library Student Advisory Council, led by David Atkins, Dean of University Libraries, and Carol Boles, Executive Aide, was formed to provide student perspectives on library services, collections, and spaces. Membership is open to graduate and undergraduate students, and nominations are accepted on an annual basis.

The Council:

  • brings concerns and provides feedback about library services, collections, and spaces;
  • advocates for the library;
  • advises on the expenditure of the student library fee; and
  • participates in library programs and events.

Some of our past Council initiatives include funding electronic book and media collections to support online learning and instruction, improvements to student study spaces, and our successful, cost-saving Open Educational Resources initiatives.

The Council meets monthly; sharing ideas and discussing all things libraries.

Join the Student Advisory Council

Student Advisory Council Members

Shawn Cecconi, Gabriel Davis, Scarlett Edmunds, Lily Edwards, Garrett Gass, Emrie Gilbert, Mallory Gray, Candice Hatch, Amber Kerley, Abby Lewis, Richard Lloyd, Stanley Ozogbo, Maggie Polden, Leah Ramsey, Christine Scalko

View current and past members.

Questions? Contact Us

Carol Boles, Executive Aide

Phone: 439-5222