ProQuest - News content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. ProQuest International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis-including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790-with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
WestlawNext Campus Research provides researchers with access to a comprehensive collection of law-related resources. Major resources include: American Jurisprudence, American Law Reports, United States Code Annotated (USCA), Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), and the Federal Register. Additionally, WestlawNext Campus Research provides access to all federal and state cases including U.S. Supreme Court cases, statutes from all 50 states and D.C., administrative codes from all 44 states, and more than 800 law reviews and journals published by accredited law schools.
ProQuest - Covers topics across all government and military branches
ProQuest Military Collection includes international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. It includes around 550 titles, with more than 400 available in full-text. Researchers can access titles like: Joint Force Quarterly: JFQ, Military Intelligence Professional Bulletin, RUSI Journal: Royal United Services Institute for Defense Studies, Washington Monthly, Harvard International Review, and Georgetown Journal of International Affairs.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) was established in 1914 for the purpose of chronicling the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics. Formed to prepare and disseminate information, PAIS defines the "realm of public policy" as all subjects that bear on contemporary issues and the making and evaluating of public policy, irrespective of source or traditional disciplinary boundaries. This includes the policy-oriented literature of the academic social sciences such as economics, finance, law, education, the military, political science, public administration, international law and relations, the environment, demography, public health, science and technology, and reports and commentary on public affairs from the serious general press. The PAIS International database is concerned with current public policy issues and emphasizes factual and statistical information. Publications dealing with matters of general public interest are listed; those of interest mainly to practitioners in the field are not. Historical works that are directly applicable to current problems may be included on occasion, but publications dealing mainly with events prior to World War II are normally omitted. Efforts are made to represent the full range of positions on controversial subjects. Updated monthly, PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. PAIS indexes publications of governments and nongovernmental organizations at the international, regional, national, state (provincial), and local levels. PAIS tries to balance US and international sources. PAIS does not index journals cover-to-cover but selects articles relevant to public policy. Records include journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more
ProQuest - Covers the literature of political science an international relations.
Full-text of many core titles indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts and recent doctoral dissertations on political science topics. Working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, and political news are also included.
ProQuest - International political science and international relations.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA) provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. As well as journals, WPSA also indexes books, book chapters, reviews of books and other media, and dissertations. Cited references have been included for many articles from the core journal literature added to the database since 2001.