General Collections
- Mason OER MetafinderSearches across notable OER collections including MERLOT, OASIS, and OER Commons
- OASIS: AccountingSearches 380,000+ records from 90+ reputable OER sites
- MERLOT: AccountingSearches 90,000+ records with the option to search other OER collections and the web
- OER Commons: AccountingSearches 50,000+ records of curated, high-quality OERs
Textbooks
- Open Textbook Library: Accounting and FinanceTextbooks used at higher education institutions
- OpenStax: BusinessTextbooks and additional resources on introductory courses
- BCcampus Open Textbook Project: AccountingTextbooks based on the highest-enrolled subjects in British Columbia
- Principles of AccountingOnline introductory textbook on accounting
- Teaching Commons: BusinessTextbooks, course sites, syllabi, course materials, lectures and more
Books and Journals
- E-Books Directory: AccountingEbooks, documents, and lecture notes
- Freebookcentre.net: AccountingTechnical books
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)Directory of high quality, peer-reviewed journals
Courses and Related Materials
- MIT OpenCourseWare: AccountingMaterials from courses at Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
- Open Course LibraryHigh-quality, free-to-use courses that you can download from Google docs
- Open Courses@Atlantic International UniversityOnline course materials from Atlantic International University
- Saylor Academy: Business AdministrationCourses at college and professional level
- Lumen LearningCourseware with personalized learning tools, digital homework systems, and more
- OdigiaCourseware with tools that drives engagement and collaboration
Images, Videos, and Audio
- Creative Commons SearchImages under creative commons licenses from museums and other sites (Wikimedia Commons, Flickr)
- Google ImagesSearch for images licensed for reuse by clicking Tools under the search box then Usage Rights
- YouTubeSearch for videos under Creative Commons licenses by clicking Filter then Creative Commons (under Features)
- Listen NotesSearch the whole Internet's podcasts; Podcasts are free to students but usually not under CC licenses
Primary Sources
- Google Dataset SearchSearch across thousands of data repositories across the Web
- World Bank DataGlobal development data
Open Educational Resources guide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
Can't Find What You Need?
If you are having trouble finding resources, complete our Request to Locate Open and Affordable Educational Resources Form. We will be in contact with a list of resources that we could locate based on your needs. While new OERs are being created everyday, there is no guarantee that we will be able to find all the resources you need for your course(s) as they may not exist yet.
Evaluating OERs
This guide includes collections of OERs and other freely available online educational resources. Quality, accessibility, and copyright of the materials may vary. Review our Open Educational Resources guide for more information on evaluating OERs.
Contact
For questions regarding Open Educational Resources, please email oer@etsu.edu