Cross-Interdisciplinary Studies

The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications is the finding tool for federal publications. It includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. You can find a nearby Federal Depository Library that has a particular publication or that can provide expert assistance in finding and using U.S. government information. Click on the title of interest from your search results list. Then click on the "Locate in a Library" link within the displayed record. Search across multiple U.S. Federal Government databases with our federated search engine MetaLib to retrieve reports, articles and citations simultaneously. To find Government eBooks, click the eBooks banner.

Fully searchable contents of the current edition of The Chicago Manual of Style as well as Chicago Style Q&A and Tools such as sample correspondence, proofreaders' marks, and a a quick guide for help citing sources.

A comprehensive, general-interest database, General OneFile includes more than 8,000 full-text titles; over 3,600 journals; more than 25 years of backfile; and five newspaper indexes totaling more than 13,000 titles in all (70% of which are unique to the resource). Contains over 100 million records of full-text periodicals. Results include multimedia images, video, and podcasts .

Includes articles, books, theses, conference papers, and technical reports.

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

A shared digital library, JSTOR includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. Contains more than 50 million pages with approximately 3 million pages added annually.Early Journal Content published prior to 1923 in the United States and prior to 1870 elsewhere includes discourse and scholarship in the arts and humanities, economics and politics, and in mathematics and other sciences. These 500,000 articles from more than 200 journals represent 6% of the content on JSTOR. ETSU also subscribes to the JSTOR eBook collection (over 15,000 titles)

A current, comprehensive online literature database, Literature Resource Center supports interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy and the development of critical-thinking skills. Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.

Compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926, this database is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics. The electronic version includes the Bibliography's entire print run of more than 2.5 million citations, nearly 5,000 journals & series, 1,200 book publishers and over 372,000 subject names & terms The indexed materials coverage is international, and includes titles and full-text links from J-STOR and Project Muse, Wiley-Blackwell and Taylor & Francis. This resource also contains the MLA Thesaurus and the MLA Directory of Periodicals, a proprietary, searchable directory of noted authors' names, with links to brief descriptive notes.

Topics covered include ethnic studies, women's studies, history, applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology. Includes full text of articles from over 3,100 publications (many of them peer-reviewed), dating back to 1994. Indexing and abstracts from nearly 5,100 publications. Retrospective coverage on some subjects goes back to 1982.

Collection of 273 general reference and subject-specific reference books including: English language dictionaries and thesauri, Bilingual dictionaries (French, German, Irish, Italian, Spanish, Welsh), World Encyclopedia, Quotations, and abbreviations.

ProQuest One Academic supports this need by incorporating scholarly journals, ebooks, dissertations, news and video content across all disciplines in a unified and seamless user interface.

SAGE Premier contains lectronic access to more than 820 peer-reviewed journals (over 600,000 articles). Use the browse tab and choose "SAGE Journals Available to Me" in order to see full text access by title or discipline.

This bibliographic resource provides a robust source of information focusing on the history and life of the United States and Canada. Selective indexing includes over a thousand journals dating back over 55 years. This source has proved to be an important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.

A multi-disciplinary resource, collections cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. Particular strengths include U.S. foreign policy; U.S. civil rights; global affairs and colonial studies; and modern history.

Comprehensive resource for art information including full-text articles since 1995, indexing and abstracting of selected art journals back to 1984, and indexing and abstracting of art dissertations. Subject coverage includes fine, decorative, and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture.

The contents reflect the full interdisciplinarity of contemporary study in the arts and humanities, with the inclusion of selected titles from related fields that are also covered by these indexes, such as ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women's studies. This ProQuest full-text journal database has been created to complement the CSA Illumina portfolio of Arts and Humanities databases. Subscribers to any of these databases - including ARTBibliographies Modern, Design and Applied Arts Index, British Humanities Index, MLA International Bibliography and Philosopher's Index amongst others - can link directly from citations in these indexes to the corresponding full-text articles.

CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth in the communication and mass media fields. CMMC covers more than 700 journal titles and includes full text for over 400 journals. (Updated weekly)

Discovering Literature is a free online learning resource that provides unprecedented access to the British Library’s unique literary and historical collections.This phase of the project features over 300 20th-century treasures from the British Library’s collection including literary drafts, rare first editions, notebooks, letters, newspapers and photographs. Reflecting a century of dramatic change, the site reveals the ways in which key writers of the period captured the world around them by rejecting inherited traditions and experimenting with new forms and themes. These rebels and risk-takers explored everything from mechanical warfare to urban life, from recorded sound to cinema, from consciousness to time, from ethnic identity to gender politics and from fairy tales to dystopian visions of the future. The site includes fascinating manuscripts by, among others, James Joyce, Virginia Woolf, T S Eliot, W H Auden, Ted Hughes, Sylvia Plath, J G Ballard, Angela Carter and Hanif Kureishi. Users can also browse over 90 articles, short documentary films and teachers’ notes. With this material the Library hopes to illuminate the social, political and cultural context in which these writers were working.

Search millions of articles about drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Diverse resource for serious fine arts students.

LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. Offers content in all fields of psychology of interest to both researchers and general users

Researchers can use this database not only to study theological approaches to social issues, but also to learn about the impact that religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.

Scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers offering balanced coverage of events in world history.

Encompasses all key fields of the humanities. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry, and reviews.

An international consortium of more than 750 academic institutions and research organizations, Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community.

The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.

This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

Current events and social issues from multiple perspectives help students find, analyze, and organize data to for debates, presentations and writing assignments. Content includes images, video, and audio as well as text and data. Updated daily.

Full text and abstracts. Covers over 3,400 titles, 340 reference books and over 36,000 Full text conference papers including International Political Science Association.

Project MUSE offers full-text current and archival articles from 600+ scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. Updated continually. Journals that have a green check, free, or open access logos indicate full text availibility.

Provides access to international literature in behavioral science and mental health, including abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations. Topics include the psychological aspects of multiple disciplines.

TThis database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought.

Provides sources covering a wide array of subjects, including addiction studies, ethics, public welfare, urban studies and more. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.

Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Since 2002, most records from scholarly journals also include the references cited in the bibliography of the source article.

Theatre in Video contains hundreds of videos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the worldâs most important plays. From celebrated productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage of the work of Samuel Beckett, the collection covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances deliver an authentic, behind-the-scenes look at hundreds of productions.

The Women Writers Project is a long-term research project devoted to early modern women's writing and electronic text encoding. Its goal is to bring texts written in English by pre-Victorian women writers out of the archive and make them accessible to a wide audience of teachers, students, scholars, and the general reader. The Project supports research on women's writing, text encoding, and the role of electronic texts in teaching and scholarship. The collection is searchable by genre (non-fiction, fiction, verse, drama and prose) and by date (16th through 19th centuries).

Comprehensive business research database including full-text journals, trade publications, market reports, industry reports, working papers, dissertations, business cases, and conference proceedings.

Full-text articles and bibliographic records covering the fields of computing and information technology. It includes the complete collection of ACM's publications, journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles.The ACM Digital Library includes unrestricted access to the Guide to Computing Literature bibliography. (Source: Provider Web Site)

Core literature in applied science fields including acoustics, aeronautics, neural networks, civil engineering, nuclear engineering, physics, space science, computers, informatics, etc. This database includes professional and technical society journals, buyers' guides, directories, and conference proceedings. Full text of articles from 220 journals dating back to 1997; indexing and abstracts dating back to 1983.

Published by the American Economic Association, EconLit covers both economic theory and application, with abstracts, full-text book reviews and working papers. Provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature including an expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations.

Selected full-text peer-reviewed journals on management, library and information studies, and a range of specialized engineering and applied science and technology topics.

lending theory with practice, content includes scholarly sources and practical tools (guides, templates, forms, sample business plans) in a range of formats (PDF, video, downloadable Word and Excel files).

Provides international business, industry, management, economics, investment and company information from 1980 to the present.

Provides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more.

ProQuest Health Management is designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration. This high-demand healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including: Hospitals, Insurance, Law, Statistics, Business management, Personnel management, Ethics, Health economics, and Public health administration.

This database includes natural science content from searchable tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from the scholarly research and technical literature by employing deep indexing. Search results can be viewed in full, in either thumbnail or enhanced format, along with the caption, author and source information and additional index terms that can be used for further searching. A link back to the parent record provides a summary view of all the objects associated with that paper.

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis-including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790-with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

ScienceDirect is home to almost one-quarter of the world's peer-reviewed full-text scientific, technical and medical content. These include nearly 2,200 journals and more than 26,000 book titles, interactive elements in articles such as audio, video, graphs, tables and images, and user tools to keep current with research trends. Content also features embedded links to external datasets, including earth and environmental science data from PANGAEA; abstract and indexing data from Scopus; and chemical reactions data from Reaxys. Overall, more than 12.6 million content pieces are available, including pre-publication articles and open access content from Elsevier journals.

Data includes: demographic data from the US Census and the American Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), and D&B's POI business directory providing access to over 5 million US business profiles. Additionally, users have access to the premium MRI-SimmonsLOCAL consumer behavior dataset, which includes data on over 8,000 brands, and marketing segmentation system data from Claritas PRIZM. Data is available down to the Census Block Group level.

Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.