ProQuest - Current directory of over 5,600 repositories and more than 175,000 collections of primary source material
Archive Finder integrates the following information into comprehensive collection records: The entire collection of NUCMC from 1959 to 2009. The National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections (NUCMC) includes information gathered and indexed by the Library of Congress, covering 115,000 collections. Names and detailed subject indexing of 72,000 collections whose finding aids have been published separately in ProQuest UMI's microfiche series, National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the United States (NIDS). Names and detailed subject indexing of over 47,000 collections whose finding aids have been published separately in ProQuest UMI's microfiche series, National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the United Kingdom and Ireland (NIDS UK/Ireland). Collection descriptions submitted directly to us from repositories. A growing number of more than 6,000 links to online finding aids.
EBSCO - Articles and protocols on primary research in evidence-based healthcare
Full-text reviews of primary research in human health care and health policy may either investigate the effects of interventions for prevention, treatment, and rehabilitation, or alternatively may assess the accuracy of a diagnostic test for a given condition in a specific patient group and setting. Updated as new evidence that emerges. Each systematic review addresses a clearly formulated question and assesses primary research to establish whether or not there is conclusive evidence about a specific treatment. Peer reviewed with a structured methodological approach and format.
Gale - U.S. foreign policy, civil rights, global affairs, colonial studies, and modern history
A multi-disciplinary resource, collections cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. Particular strengths include U.S. foreign policy; U.S. civil rights; global affairs and colonial studies; and modern history.