Comprehensive coverage of world fashion from reference titles, journal articles, ebooks, and images.
The Berg Fashion Library is an online portal with comprehensive coverage of dress and fashion around the world. It provides access to interdisciplinary and integrated image, book and journal content. Berg Fashion Library includes the full text of the 10 volume Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, and other Berg fashion monographs, images from the Victoria & Albert Museum fashion collection, article links to the journals Fashion Theory, Fashion Practice, and Textile.
Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies - journal articles
The contents reflect the full interdisciplinarity of contemporary study in the arts and humanities, with the inclusion of selected titles from related fields that are also covered by these indexes, such as ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women's studies. This ProQuest full-text journal database has been created to complement the CSA Illumina portfolio of Arts and Humanities databases. Subscribers to any of these databases - including ARTBibliographies Modern, Design and Applied Arts Index, British Humanities Index, MLA International Bibliography and Philosopher's Index amongst others - can link directly from citations in these indexes to the corresponding full-text articles.
Digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences
The ARTstor Digital Library provides more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. The community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. If you are a instructor and would like to request instructor access in ARTstor, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
World history excluding the United States and Canada.
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. It indexes articles from more than 2,300 academic journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
A shared digital library, JSTOR includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. Contains more than 50 million pages with approximately 3 million pages added annually.Early Journal Content published prior to 1923 in the United States and prior to 1870 elsewhere includes discourse and scholarship in the arts and humanities, economics and politics, and in mathematics and other sciences. These 500,000 articles from more than 200 journals represent 6% of the content on JSTOR. ETSU also subscribes to the JSTOR eBook collection (over 15,000 titles)
Google Scholar allows you to search across a wide range of academic literature.
If you are off campus, you will need to access Google Scholar settings and click on Library Links. Type ETSU in the library access links search bar and click search. Check the East Tennessee State University (ETSU) - Get it @ ETSU option, and click save.
Use the Get It @ ETSU Button
This button appears in the online databases that you can access here at ETSU.
Full text is available online.
Sign into OneSearch, click on Sherrod ILL, fill in the form.
Write, Cite, Make a Bibliography
Use these tools to help you organize and cite your references: