Fashion Merchandising Journals
Fashion Industry Trade Publications & Websites
- AC Magazine (Accessories Council)Monthly national fashion magazine for women’s accessories
- California Apparel NewsApparel news group covering the country's largest apparel center
- Chain Store AgeMonthly magazine for retail executives and shopping center developers
- EarnshawsMonthly magazine of the children's fashion and juvenile product industry
- Footwear NewsWeekly newspaper for retailers and manufacturers of footwear
- Home & Giftware MagazineTrade publication with a focus on garden and homewares, gifts, and stationery
- Jewelers Circular Keystone (JCK)Trade publication for the jewelry industry covering trends and the latest innovations
- National Retail Federation (NRF)NRF produces research throughout the year responding to trends, consumer sentiment and economic forces.
- RIS NewsBusiness & technology resource for executives working at apparel manufacturers and retailers
- The Sourcing JournalTrade publication for apparel and textile executives focused on sourcing and manufacturing
- Textile WorldTrade publication for textile professionals
- Women's Wear DailyNews and analysis of the fashion and beauty worlds
- WWD.comLibrary provides full-text coverage of Women's Wear Daily through ProQuest from 2019 - present (delayed 2 months)
- WWD MenswearThe menswear edition of Women's Wear Daily
- 20/20 MagazineLeading trade publication for fashion professionals in the optical industry
- VOWS MagazineFormerly knows as Better Bridal, VOWS is a trade publication geared toward the bridal fashion industry.
Popular Fashion Magazines & Websites
- AllureLibrary provides full-text coverage through ProQuest from 2005 - present
- Bride's MagazineLibrary provides full-text coverage through ProQuest from 1992 - present
- EsquireLibrary provides full-text coverage through ProQuest from 1996 - present
- EssenceLibrary provides full-text coverage through ProQuest from 1988 - present
- Flaunt MagazineWebsite for the fashion and beauty magazine Flaunt
- ForbesAccess full-text through the Sherrod Library using your ETSU username and password.
- Forbes FashionFashion section of Forbes Online. Users may read a select number of articles for free each month.
- GlamourLibrary provides full-text coverage through ProQuest from September, 2018 - January, 2019
- GQ: Gentlemen's QuarterlyLibrary provides full-text coverage through ProQuest from 2014 - present
- Harper's BazaarLibrary provides full-text coverage through ProQuest from 1999 - present
- InStyleWebsite for the fashion, beauty, and lifestyle magazine InStyle
- Marie ClaireLibrary provides full-text coverage through ProQuest from 2004 - present
- NylonWebsite for the fashion and beauty magazine Nylon
- Refinery29Owned by Vice Media Group, Refinery29 is a fashion, lifestyle, and entertainment website and storefront which features articles and new stories from the fashion and entertainment worlds along with an online shop containing clothing, shoes, and accessories from such brands as H&M, J. Crew, Madewell, and more.
- StylecasterFashion and beauty website with a focus on Millennial women. Publishes stories on the latest beauty and fashion trends along with entertainment and lifestyle content. Also publishes original interviews with celebrities from the film and music industries.
- Teen VogueLibrary provides full-text coverage through ProQuest from 2005 - present
- VWebsite for V, a magazine covering fashion, film, art, and music
- Vanity FairLibrary provides full-text coverage through ProQuest from 2003 - present
- VogueLibrary provides full-text coverage through ProQuest from 2005 - present
- WLibrary provides full-text coverage through ProQuest from 2009 - present
- Who What WearFashion clothing and content company with a clothing and accessories line and fashion web magazine.
- The Zoe ReportOwned by fashion media network BDG, The Zoe Report is a style website publishing fashion, beauty, and lifestyle stories to empower women in cultivating an authentic sense of self-expression.
Useful Journals & Magazines for the Study of Cultural Dress
- Anthropology TodayLibrary provides full-text coverage through JSTOR from 1985-present
- Clothing and Textiles Research JournalLibrary provides full-text coverage through Sage Journals from 1999-present
- National GeographicLibrary provides full-text access through EBSCOhost from 1995-present
- Psychology Today MagazineLibrary provides full-text access through CINAHL from 1992-present
- Psychology Today WebsiteWebsite for Psychology Today Magazine
- National Geographic WebsiteWebsite for National Geographic Magazine
Browzine Features
Scholarly journals available in a visual, browsable format
Browse, read, organize and keep up with the latest scientific journals.
Available on your desktop web browser, or your mobile devices
Access Browzine:
Identifying & Evaluating Journals
- Ulrichsweb This link opens in a new windowProQuest - Find academic and scholarly journals, peer-reviewed titles, and more.
